a day late

By strazz

June 9, 2008

Category: Daily work

1 Comment »

On Friday, my two kids and I moved from our house in Frankfort to my wife’s town home about an hour northwest in Oswego in preparation for the completion of our new home in Yorkville.

The day after I moved, a series of tornadoes came through Frankfort and the surrounding towns.

I’ve always been a weather junkie and I occassionally have anxiety dreams about seeing a tornado but my camera doesn’t work or it’s in my car a mile away or I don’t have any film with me, so, I was actually bummed that I wasn’t around for this series of storms.

I know that’s kinda screwed up but I would guess most photojournalists feel bullet proof and would rather be shooting a tornado than hiding in the basement.

With that said, I don’t want a tornado to come anywhere near my new house.

Anyways, here is a storm pic I took on the way to an assignment on Sunday.

One Response to “a day late”

Leave a Reply

