holy shirt, that’s my photo

By strazz

June 25, 2008

Category: Sports

2 Comments »

Last year, I photographed Lou Piniella’s famous hat-kicking tirade that some claimed propelled the Cubs to a division title.

The image that ran in the Tribune was from the end of the outburst because all the photos from everything before that evaporated when I had a memory card fail before the camera could write the pix to it.

While walking around outside Wrigley Field last Sunday, I saw my photo on the back of a guy’s t-shirt. On the front was a shot of Piniella jawing with the umpire that I believe was shot by AP photographer Nam Y. Huh.

I asked the dude where he got the shirt and he said that he bought it from some guy in his neighborhood.

Of course, the Chicago Tribune owns the image and I wouldn’t have gotten a cent even if the Trib had sold the photo but still I feel a bit violated.

 

 

2 Responses to “holy shirt, that’s my photo”

  1. Scott,

    Do you mind if I put your link on my blog? emarkov.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

