Harlow and Ed

One of the Cagwin photos that has been floating around in my head for awhile is one I took of Harlow sitting on the porch while a silhouetted Jean went about her business inside their farmhouse.

The other day at the Grabenhofer’s Labor Day party, I spotted Ed getting ready to eat out on the patio while his daughter Abigail gets some help putting parmesan cheese on her spaghetti. 

I knew at the time that it would be a good match but still I was surprised when I put the two images together. The fact that both men are wearing baseball hats and are sitting with similar far away stares is just another one of the lucky coincidences that have blessed this project from the beginning.

If you are new to this blog and aren’t sure what the project I am referring to is, here are a couple of links-

1- Common Ground, my collaboration with MediaStorm

2- Another Country, a slideshow of diptychs on chicagotribune.com

Leave a Reply

