carriage greens

I got a call late last week from an ailing photo friend who asked if I could shoot a wedding for him. Things worked out so I ended up spending Saturday at the Carriage Greens Country Club in Darien shooting the marriage of Bridget Fitzgerald and Patrick Sheahan.

It was a lovely ceremony with the typical assortment of photogenic moments. There was the too cute flower girl, the bored beyond belief ring bearer, the bubble-filled procession and a wide assortment of hugs and emotional family moments. Which of those things captivated me the most? None of them.

I instead was fixated on wall paper.

The hallway outside the reception hall was covered by this wonderful design of birds and foliage. In addition, there were gold-framed paintings and a heavy dose of soft warm light. I didn’t work the situation long but long enough to come up with an image that I like quite a bit.

Leave a Reply

