picture of good health

I spent another day at the hospital as my wife Anna continues to recover from surgery.

Several weeks ago, Anna was diagnosed with a very rare form of bladder cancer. Last Wednesday, she had her bladder removed. Her surgeon determined that the cancer was caught early enough and it hadn’t spread outside her bladder. Woo hoo!

For the past four days or so Anna has been cruising around the hospital with me and her iv bag in tow. During our walks we keep passing a portrait of the late Arthur Rubloff. 

When Anna asked if I could document her hospital stay for memory sakes, I started with one our walks past Arthur.

7 Responses to “picture of good health”

  1. WooHoo is right! Let her know she is still on our mind and we hope her recovery is speedy and full. -Amanda

  2. Here’s to a healthy recovery. You’re in our thoughts here in the UT.
    -trent

  3. Great to hear the good news. I, too, hope the recovery is speedy and full. Thank you so much for sharing your talent (and your life). Thanks again.

  4. Glad to hear the good news. I’ve been thinking of you and Anna since returning from China. -Rob

  5. I had no idea about this Scott. My wife Jenny and I send our best wishes for a full recovery.

  6. Good wishes to your wife for a speedy recovery. I really enjoy your blog. Thanks for your inspiration.

  7. My wife Karla and I send our best wishes for a fast recovery. Thanks for sharing Scott.

Leave a Reply

