sad sox

For Monday night’s game 4 of the ALDS, it was my turn to shoot from the center field position. After shooting the entire series from ground level it was fun to have a different angle.

Another benefit was that I was directly next to a group of fans that decided to forego their ticketed seats and watch the game from above the center field batting eye.

Usually I have to leave my position and search out fan features but on this night all I had to do was keep my wide angle around my neck and keep an eye on the fans next to me.

In the 6th inning, as the White Sox fell behind Tampa Bay 5-1 on their way to a 6-2 loss and the end of the series, I saw Michael Preston reacting to the deficit. As an added bonus, Preston was surrounded by a trio of equally dejected Sox fans.

I wish it was always this easy.

Leave a Reply

