crash, boom, bang

Tuesday night found me at the United Center for a Chicago Bulls’ exhibition game.

Like most every basketball game that I have shot over the past year, I was equipped with two cameras, one with a 70-200 zoom and the other with a 24-70 zoom.

I really enjoy shooting wide from a baseline position as close to the basket as I can get.

This vantage point can really give a photo the feeling of being right in the action. Sometimes too close to the action.

Last night, I received an unexpected visit from the Bulls’ Tyrus Thomas. I think he got the worst of the collision.

Leave a Reply

