a tribute to studs

Monday night, I was assigned to shot “A Tribute To Studs Terkel: Will the Circle Be Unbroken”, a staged reading at the Steppenwolf Theatre featuring David Schwimmer and other Terkel admirers from Chicago’s theater community.

Before I arrived at the event, I was notified that the Trib was only going to run a one column vertical from the event. If you are not a newspaper aficionado, a one column vertical is the photo equivalent of a postage stamp.

As I waited in my balcony photo position for the reading to begin, I spied Tony Award winning writer, actor and director Frank Galati pacing across the back of the stage. Near the front of the stage was a vase of daisies, which were Stud Terkel’s wife Ida’s favorite flowers. 

I tried really hard to shoot this so that it could fit a one-column hole but no luck. My blog is the only place this will see the light of day.

One Response to “a tribute to studs”

  1. Great lighting and silhouettes.

Leave a Reply

