embracing my flaws

By strazz

February 19, 2009

Category: Sports

3 Comments »

After looking at the World Press results and watching a lot of the POYi judging, I have been starting to rethink my self-editing process.

I don’t think that I am a literal shooter but I think at times I am a literal editor. I get too caught up in chronological order and traditional story-telling.

I spent a couple hours going through my homeless soccer shoots and finding some images that I rejected earlier for perceived technical or compositional issues.

Some of these flawed images make me feel so I am trying to get past their lack of perfection.

Anyways, here is a very flawed post-practice hand shake from mid-November that is growing on me as a story-telling image.

3 Responses to “embracing my flaws”

  1. I dig it. Feels like Holga street photography.

  2. yes. that’s a great shot and even better as part of a series

  3. for what it’s worth, I really like this. i feel like I am right there.

Leave a Reply

