hanging with dan

I have been shooting a lot of stuff recently out in the western suburbs of Chicago. More specifically Aurora.

I spent three years in the late 90’s/early 2000s working in a Joliet, a very similar suburban river town.

My years in Joliet were great and part of that was because I felt like I was part of the community. Today, I started to feel that way about Aurora.

I was assigned to shoot some photos at the Aurora Library and I ran into four guys from the Hesed House homeless soccer team. It is cool walking into a place and seeing people that I know and know well.

Another bonus is that I have been meaning to photograph the guys outside the team environment and away from the shelter and I was able to accomplish that without even trying.

Above is a snap of Dan McLaughlin, one of the guys that always seems to find his way into a lot of the pictures from this story.

3 Responses to “hanging with dan”

  1. I love how you removed the window coming out of his face in photoshop.

  2. Tiger, stick to golf and leave the photo criticism to someone a little more qualified.

  3. great shot man.

    it was great hearing you speak at the photojournalism conference in fort worth.

Leave a Reply

