field of screens

By strazz

May 20, 2009

Category: Sports

2 Comments »

I can’t pass up a silhouette.

Before last night’s Sox/Twins’ game at US Cellular Field, I was mesmerized by the bright sunlight shining on the center field scoreboard.

A group of fans were standing around on the party deck silhouetted against a bright yellow hot dog billboard.

During the National Anthem and the pre-game video montage, I photographed different variations of the scene. For awhile I tried to keep the video screen recognizable by using a slower shutter speed and then I used a high shutter to speed to render the video image as a jumble of colors.

After the game began, I continued to play around between innings until the sun descended behind the stadium.

My favorite combination of silhouette and abstract video board was one of the final ones I made before concentrating on the game.

2 Responses to “field of screens”

  1. at first glance , I thought it was a train station mural, I love it. nice tip on video boards.

Leave a Reply

