old yeller

It seems like all that I have been shooting lately is eye candy.

At this Cruise Night car show in Lemont, there wasn’t much action so I had to take advantage of photography’s equivalent of empty calories by concentrating on color, shadow and reflection.

I enjoy taking photos like this but it would be nice if one of these days I could share some images with some real content.

© 2009 Chicago Tribune/ Scott Strazzante

2 Responses to “old yeller”

  1. I am sooo glad you made it to Lemont! I love following your pictures :]

    They are all great!!

  2. That’s gorgeous color. And a sort-of urban landscape in shadows on the side of the car! Amazing. Beautiful.

Leave a Reply

