early hibernation

I hope that this isn’t an omen for tonight’s Bears game at Green Bay.

While readying to head over to Lambeau Field, I glanced out my hotel window and saw this scene- a pair of Bears’ fans snoozing in the lobby.

Rough night guys?

Love the carpet, too.

©2009 Chicago Tribune/ Scott Strazzante

4 Responses to “early hibernation”

  1. Two things I’m a fan of: your photography, and the Packers. As much as it might hurt you, a few shots of the Packers kickin’ some Bear butt would really make my Sunday!

    • Well, I have Aaron Rodgers on my fantasy team so I have mixed feelings. But as long as there are good photos, I am happy.

  2. This carpet makes me dizzy. Reminds me of the carpet in Founder’s Library at NIU (well they changed it, but I am talking about the carpet 22 years ago) :-).

  3. For Appletonians that carpet is a dead giveaway as to where you’re staying. Glad you have a “view.”

    And you’ve had everything BUT a snoozer of a game so far… so looks like this wasn’t an omen.

Leave a Reply

