sophie and the bee

Well, last week for my trip to New York City with the Blagojevichs I was issued a Canon EOS 5D Mark II. 

I shot a little video of the ex-Guv but since I had never used it before it was a little rough.

Last Saturday, I practiced a bit during my son’s football game and as my step-daughters cheered for their football teams.

This snippet was my favorite moment of the day.

©2009 Scott Strazzante

5 Responses to “sophie and the bee”

  1. Hahaha. How did you get this theme to have video? Did you do custom CSS, or pay for the video upgrade…?

  2. This made me giggle… I’m really interested in a Canon 5D MKII. What did you think of it? Are you going to make your camera of choice? Do you see yourself moving more toward video? Your skill and an MKII..wow.. what a combo!

    • Video is fun and I really enjoy it but in my world it still can’t hold a candle to a kick ass still photograph.
      I would like to do a long form documentary someday but that probably won’t happen for years.
      I will be doing more short video projects because the 5D makes it so easy.

Leave a Reply

