deja bruce

For the second time this year, I was assigned to shoot Bruce Springsteen and the E Street Band in concert at the United Center.

The set up was exactly the same as last time which was good and bad. The good part was that I was able to tweak my lens choices from last time and I think I did a better job of including more of the E Street Band in the images but the the bad part was that the photos were a tad redundant.

I am not a huge Springsteen fan but his “Nebraska” album is one of my top five of all time.

So, it was very cool that one of the three songs that I was allowed to shoot last night was “Johnny 99”.

For a gallery of Springsteen pix go HERE.

©2009 Chicago Tribune/ Scott Strazzante

2 Responses to “deja bruce”

  1. Love this picture. Scott you are an inspiration and how dedicated you are to your work and this blog. It also makes me happy to look at your site everyday.

  2. Darn, had I known you would draw this assignment again so soon I would’ve said hi again. This time, we weren’t on the floor right in front of you photogs, but just behind the sound board in the seating area. Dunno if they would have let me through.

Leave a Reply

