big sky county

By strazz

October 3, 2009

Category: Sports

4 Comments »

Out here in Kendall County, we have a lot of elbow room.

Being on the edge of suburbia, Yorkville is much closer to the country than it is the city.

My son’s middle school, where his 7th grade team plays football, is situated next to a corn field.

That fact combined with a raised playing field creates a background on the south end that is total sky.

I like that.

©2009 Scott Strazzante

4 Responses to “big sky county”

  1. WOW, great shot!
    Love it.

  2. I love this image. I grew up about ten minutes from Yorkville, my high school also surrounded by cornfields. Every time I come home those fields have been covered with more big box stores.

  3. Strongest silo I’ve seen all year. Very rad.

Leave a Reply

