north and east

Big news in Chicago today.

A construction crew was filling a tunnel with cement and overdid it a bit. The result was a section of buckled pavement on the Kennedy Expressway.

I was sent out on traffic duty and decided to check out the view from the Sears…errrr…Willis Tower.

After doing my job, I played tourist.

I couldn’t resist venturing out onto the Skydeck Ledge to shoot the view.

After that I was mesmerized by the blue tones out over Lake Michigan.

©2009 Scott Strazzante/ Chicago Tribune

2 Responses to “north and east”

  1. bbbrrrrrr…that box makes me cringe, but i can’t wait to go up in it.

  2. This box is giving me some shivers as well, but I would love to go there and try to take a picture like this some day…it’s amazing!!

Leave a Reply

