the calm across from the storm

After 45 minutes of shooting an anti-banker rally in the bowels of the Hyatt Regency Chicago, I decided to leave.

As I exited, I spied across the hall an open door leading to an empty banquet room.

For some reason I found this quiet scene to be more visually stimulating than the boisterous demonstration that was being held yards away.

©2009 Scott Strazzante/ Chicago Tribune

2 Responses to “the calm across from the storm”

  1. Your low light photography is amazing… do you use a tripod?

    • No, no tripod but I do sometimes steady my camera by either placing it on the ground or some other elevated surface. Most if the time though, I just pull my elbows in against my body and try not to breathe.

Leave a Reply

