hannah madonna and her hair raising show

I am a big fan of pop culture and am endlessly entertained by people’s fascination with celebrity.

 I have made it widely known in the office that I will shoot each and every teeny bopper celeb that comes through town.

So, when I saw an unclaimed Miley Cyrus concert assignment on the docket Monday, I immediately volunteered my services.

As a parent of three girls between the ages 8-14, I am way too familiar with Hannah Montana.

I also hate to admit it but when I am out running, one of my favorite songs to listen to on my iPod is Cyrus’ “The Climb”.

I had a couple expectations of the night at the United Center.

First, I knew that it would be a young crowd. Secondly, I figured that Miley Cyrus was going to try to show everyone that she wasn’t young.

Well, I was right on both counts but was surprised to what extent.

The crowd indeed was young but I was amazed at how young. The majority of girls were between 6 and 8.

And yes, Miley Cyrus was trying very hard to be older than her age of 16. What I didn’t expect was her attempt to be Madonna.

As Cyrus gyrated on stage while tossing her head and hair back every 3 seconds, I could just feel the parents in the crowd squirming.

I bet there were a lot of interesting conversations in the minivans on the drives back to Naperville.

For more pix go HERE.

©2009 Scott Strazzante/ Chicago Tribune

7 Responses to “hannah madonna and her hair raising show”

  1. Dude. Too much… that’s all I can say… too much.

  2. are you sure her hair wasn’t just hair sprayed up that way?
    the mini-van/naperville made me laugh.

  3. Might as well encourage your girls to explore Madonna. Madonna may be a bit naughty but at least she’s talented.

    I’m so glad that I have boys…

  4. Did you get 2 songs and a 600mm?

Leave a Reply

