tis the season

I was over at the Grabenhofer’s as Ed was putting up Christmas lights on the homestead.

It was a pretty productive day as I was able to slap together five new pairings.

Comments on which work best are greatly appreciated.

©2009 Scott Strazzante

9 Responses to “tis the season”

  1. As always, fabulous diptychs. The third pairing is my favorite, what a contrast!

  2. Personally I go for the 1st, 3rd, and 5th as my favs. I’m really fond of the last one.

  3. I really like the first and second one.

  4. I like 1, 3 and 5. Three and five are my favorites! I love this project!!!

  5. number three does it for me!

  6. Number three really hits a grand slam. Wonderful as usual.

  7. Three, four and five. That’s my vote. I like them all though. I really like four because the hand waving is pretty fun. In the last photo, the cowboy looks like he is half man, half animal. Just throwing that out there. It’s funny. Great silhouettes though.

  8. I really like #2 – my favorites are always when you get not just visual echoes but also emotional resonance. #5 is great but I’d want more separation between the 2 pix.

  9. 3 and 4 are my faves!

Leave a Reply

