rose rises

By strazz

December 3, 2009

Category: Sports

2 Comments »

For a very short time I worked with an editor at the Daily Southtown who required that every basketball photo had to include the players’ entire bodies from head to toe.

When I first heard this, I thought it was the dumbest thing that I had ever heard.

I still think that he must have been high but I do admit it is tough to beat a full body image of an athlete like Derrick Rose hovering in the air.

(My apologies for this photo, I accidentally cropped out Chucky Atkins’ toes.)

©2009 Scott Strazzante/Chicago Tribune

2 Responses to “rose rises”

  1. I love that the photographer behind him isn’t even watching through the lens, he’s speechless

  2. Scott, I’ve got a sports editor who refuses to run any pins in wrestling. Must be something weird about editors

Leave a Reply

