face time

By popular demand, (actually only Bryan Mitchell requested it) here is the first of “my favorite images of 2009” posts.

Due to an equal mix of indecision and narcissism, I will be breaking this up into several categories.

The first set is portraits.

For some reason, I really started enjoying making portraits this year.

I have always preferred shooting portraits that were more moment based but this year I started occasionally stopping people and having them pose for me.

I need to do more of that in 2010.

©2009 Scott Strazzante/ Chicago Tribune

5 Responses to “face time”

  1. nice year as always scott. that pic of the girl on the dock is so beautiful. thanks for sharing

  2. […] Link: face time « Blog Archive « shooting from the hip […]

  3. Looking good, Scott. So about how many photos do you have to go through for the year ends?

  4. These are great portraits. It’s hard to say which one of these is my favorite because they are all really good for different reasons. I’ve been thinking about doing a post or two or so on my favorite photos taken in 2009. It’s fun. Not only that, going back through the archives is fun and it makes you realize at how much you’ve learned within the year..photographically speaking. I’m anxious to see the other categories.

Leave a Reply

