that’s news to me

The amount of news that I cover in a specific year varies wildly.

Some years, I will stumble upon a fire or be sent to some other nearby breaking news scene while other years like this one I barely cover any spot news at all.

My news coverage this year consisted of the Inauguration, a couple funerals and an Honor Flight Homecoming that just happened to be going on as I returned to Midway Airport after a trip to New York City to hang with former Illinois Governor Rod Blagojevich.

©2009 Scott Strazzante/ Chicago Tribune

Leave a Reply

