he scores

By strazz

December 27, 2009

Category: Sports

2 Comments »

The majority of the Tribune’s regular sports shooters must on vacation since I have spent 4 of the past 8 evenings at the United Center shooting one Bulls’ game and three Blackhawks’ games.

I usually shoot Hawks’ games from the corner but tonight I asked to be assigned a side spot in the 3rd period.

My reason for the switch was that it seems that almost every Hawks’ celebration this year has gone away from me.

My idea paid off as I was in great position to shoot the jubilation after al four of Chicago’s 3rd period goals during a 5-4 win over Nashville.

The best of the bunch was the reaction of John Madden to the first of his two 3rd period lamp lighters.

I think the toothless kids in the stands would fit right in in the Blackhawks’ locker room.

©2009 Scott Strazzante/ Chicago Tribune

2 Responses to “he scores”

  1. I love everything about this shot, and I love the blackhawks. The kids faces say it all, can’t help but smile lookin’ at this. Such energy. Great assignment and great capture!

  2. Great expressions on both kid and player..Right in time for POY and POYi:)

Leave a Reply

