two more

Here are two more tax ad men that I stumbled upon.

I was thinking that I might focus only on the Statue of Liberty guys but the outfit on Uncle Sam (Derek Sims) from 79th and Halsted in Chicago is pretty sweet so I might just have to mix it up.

The other guy (Fernando Cruz) was from Larkin Avenue in Joliet.

©2010 Scott Strazzante

4 Responses to “two more”

  1. I love this series – I love the light and the colour tones – and these brightly coloured creatures that wouldn’t look out of place in a circus standing in grimy slush filled streets. I look forward to seeing more😉

  2. Hey Scott these are definitely two of my favorites so far.
    Let’s meet up again soon!

    Take care!

  3. Is the Statue of Liberty as creepy in person?

    Great series. I am a big fan of your work.

  4. well if you include uncle sam, then you’re going to have to include the pink gorillas too.
    http://jaygrabiec.wordpress.com/2009/11/23/the-pink-recession-gorilla/

Leave a Reply

