stonehenge of illinois?

Anna and I went for another cruise today.

We headed west on Route 34 through Sandwich, Somonauk, past Earlville and finally ending up in Mendota, the self-proclaimed “World’s Greatest Little City.”

I don’t have  a clue what they are smoking in Mendota but I don’t think it is even the greatest little city in LaSalle County.

Anyways, I kept my eyes peeled for something interesting to photograph on the trip but the best I could do was three rows of concrete supports in Leland.

The slabs each had a big splotch of white paint on them so I am guessing it is some sort of testing ground.

I will try to do better on next Friday’s day trip.

©2010 Scott Strazzante

Leave a Reply

