curling rocks

Sadly, I will not be shooting the Winter Olympics later this month but I did get to go to Northbrook, Illinois for a quick little feature on the Chicago Curling Club.

When I was in Torino in 2006 I didn’t get to shot the sport because the competition was held in a remote town far away from Sestriere, the mountain village that I was stationed in.

I do remember watching and thoroughly enjoying curling on tv during the 2002 Games in Salt Lake City.

The evening I was in Northbrook, a women’s league was playing on the four sheets of the club.

The women were very friendly but I couldn’t stop photographing the television monitors in the spectator area of the club.

I tend to like shooting television and computer screens. See HERE and HERE and HERE and HERE.

©2010 Scott Strazzante/ Chicago Tribune

Leave a Reply

