the round up

I am knee deep right now in farm/subdivision images as I continue to work with a designer on a blad in my quest to get my Common Ground project published in book form.

While rounding up images for her, I was inspired to make a new diptych.

©2010 Scott Strazzante

6 Responses to “the round up”

  1. I am so excited about your upcoming book that I can hardly stand it! Your pairings are a delight. 🙂

  2. Scott,
    Will you book be based on the images in the Media Storm presentation, or will it include more of the recent pairings you’ve posted on the blog?

    • David, I would like it to be a combination of old and new but I am not sure how much control I will have over the edit. I think some publishers dictate what goes in the book others give the photographer more say.

  3. Hi Scott,

    Your work is awesome. I was recently viewing it on mediastorm.org. I’m a journalism student at AU and I’m in the middle of a photojournalism course. I was wondering if I could do a phone interview with you about the Common Ground piece. Just wanted to chat with you about how you selected the story and how it all came together. It’s a pretty phenomenal piece and I’d love to know the details behind it. I’d also like to speak with the producer, Chad.

    I believe you have my email address. If you email me I can provide more details.

    Please let me know if you might have some time in the next week or two to speak.

    Your work is awesome.
    -Rakhee

  4. Dear Scott,

    just watched your piece on mediastorm, it is a phenomenal piece of work. I hope you get the book published exactly the way you want it.
    Good luck.

    Stelios

  5. Hello Scott,

    I was just recently introduced to your Common Ground work on Media Storm. This work is fantastic and such a inspiration for me. Im a senior and about to receive my BFA in photography. I recently opened my first exhibition which included my work about an Ohio family and their farm. It is about the connection the family has with their families land, but at the same time the difficulty of keeping the family farm alive. Your work is so powerful and is the kind of moving story telling that I aspire to. If you ever have anytime I would love to share some of my photos with you, and would be thrilled at any advice you could offer.

    Dena

Leave a Reply

