that’s the way the puck bounces

I have mentioned many times in the past, that my goal when it comes to playoff sports is to capture the emotion of the event.

Action is nice but reaction is better.

Well, sometimes when the photo gods are cranky, you don’t get what you want.

Last night in Nashville, the Blackhawks took back home ice advantage with a workmanlike 3-0 win over the Predators.

Like Game 3, I shot the 1st period from an ice level hole on the Hawks’ offensive end and then the final two periods from a upper level position at mid-ice.

Unlike Game 3, all the good jubilation headed away from me.

Luckily for me, I did get a nice floating puck seconds before Patrick Sharp scored Chicago’s first goal and a what else is new snap of Adam Burish being a pest.

The series heads back to the United Center on Saturday but it being my off day, I will just have to wish my Chicago Tribune colleagues good luck.

©2010 Scott Strazzante/ Chicago Tribune

Leave a Reply

